Paint & Create

1 Jun

Happy June 1st to all!!! A summer trend that has been blowing up my main page on Pintrest is Nail Polish!! There are so many how to dos and images of the coolest at home paint jobs I have ever seen. I personally have never been a finger nail painter. Somehow it always chips off, but the new trends have me wanting to create a different style everyday.


I love this style because the nail is a pretty pastel pink but has an edgy black outline. It says yeah I’m pretty but I also bite!


What can I say? I’m a sucker for all things Nautical! These nails are perfect for the Fourth Of July holiday coming up.


Black on Black! How Chic!!! Paint your nails a duller shade of black and then add a shiny black polish on the tips! So edgy and cool!



PASTELS!!!!! Paint your nails any pastel color and you are sure to stand out this summer! My favorite pastel is Minty Green.


Out of this world! This one looks difficult to do but the results are amazing!!! I love the spacey trend in clothing and now adding it to your nails is making me all kinds of happy! I might have to take this picture to my favorite pedicurist!


And last is a little “HOW TO DO”. Paint your nails with a glossy top coat and add the notebook paper holes on the nail and paint your tips any color you want. Instant perfection!

One Response to “Paint & Create”

  1. Kitty Fantastica June 2, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    So fab! My fave is the spacey one, I love a bit of glitter!

Voice Your Opinion

