2012’s Biggest Trend? D.I.Y

21 Jun

Yep I’m calling it now. The biggest trend of the year thus far is not pastel or neons. It’s not even prints, peplum’s or high low skirts. It’s the Do It Yourself phenom! Right now on polyvore along with Bing they are promoting a contest in spirit of the DIY phenom. Below is one of my contest entries. Check it out and get inspired! Who said sewing was for grandma’s or your mom? Learn!!! You can do all of these styles for half the price if you do it yourself. It’s easy adding studs and lining your clothes with a cool fabric is so simple! Don’t buy cutoff shorts. Cut a pair of old jeans. Make an old T-shirt into a crop tee and iron on a cool saying. Be creative! I’m a big supporter of creativity! So please do me a favor and just do one DIY this year for yourself. You will thank me and so will your wallet!

Looks to DIY for with the Bing Summer of Doing

2 Responses to “2012’s Biggest Trend? D.I.Y”

  1. Kitty Fantastica June 22, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    Really cute ideas here 🙂

  2. latika909 June 25, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    I’d like to create some jewelry too
    great ideas My dear edenslove

Voice Your Opinion

