Music I Adore <3

20 Jul

So my blog is always about fashion but my second love is Music and when I saw Drive the other day (I know late) I just fell i love with this song and group. The electro 80’s beat hit me like a tun of bricks and I wanted to blast the song over and over!! How amazing are the lyrics? Not only was Drive an amazing movie but the music was incredible. People kept telling me that and I just took forever to sit down and watch it and I’m so happy I did! Ryan Gosling was perfection. I have never seen him like this before. Disturbed, imperfect and really beautifully ordinary. I really felt the music defined his character. Perfection indeed!

“A Real Hero”
COLLEGE
(feat. Electric Youth)

Real human being
And a real hero

Back against the wall and odds
With the strength of a will and a cause
Your pursuits are called outstanding
You’re emotionally complex
Against the grain of dystopic claims
Not the thoughts your actions entertain
And you have proved to be

A real human being and a real hero
Real human being and a real hero
Real human being and a real hero
Real human being and a real hero
Real human being

A pilot on a cold, cold morn’
One-hundred fifty-five people on board
All safe and all rescued
From the slowly sinking ship

Water warmer than, his head so cool
In that tight bind knew what to do
And you have proved to be

A real human being and a real hero
Real human being and a real hero
Real human being and a real hero
Real human being and a real hero
Real human being

Real human being
Real human being

4 Responses to “Music I Adore <3”

  1. Kitty Fantastica July 20, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Brilliant! I want that jacket in the top pic, too. I am a Scorpio, so it would be perfect!

  2. Kitty Fantastica July 20, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    Actually, maybe that is a crab LOL. I am not sure. Either perfect for me or a Cancerian!

  3. Maia August 1, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    Love this soundtrack! I’m going to a show tomorrow night called The Drive Tour – http://www.strangertickets.com/events/5004440/a-real-hero-tour-feat-college-anoraak-electric-youth

Voice Your Opinion

